After quit a long time, we managed to do another Wiesbaden Gaming Lab (WGL). The idea was born at the HomeCon III where I met Wizard (Holger) again.

Jan (Newa) was also glad that Wizard reappears and so we met on Saturday to play some old games.

We started to show each other the actual games in the STOT (Paradroid 90) and the Abbuc Bundesliga (River Raid).

 

Paradroid was to complicated for the 8 Bit crowd 🙂

River Raid is still a great game, everybody aggreed.

Next we did a break for some fine indian food we ordered from a nearby restaurant. Now we were ready to play a real 3 player game: Worms

 

We played worms on a ATARI Jaguar and Wizard who didn’t played the game so far leared fast (also to consider: Newa and I aren’t well known for our Worms talent). We will play it next time again definitly.

 

Also a great fun was Guitar Hero III on the Wii. I own the game now for half a year or more and never found the time to play it. But yes it’s fun, and I will play it again.

Next we had a look at various PSX games I got from SSB. The winner of the evening was “Circuit Break”. This game is really cool, it’s a Rally Speedway in 3D, and one of the very few games, I would say it was worth to have 3D graphics. It’s a big fun, to kick the opponement from the track down in the canyon and other things like that.

 

While I tried to assign a second and third pad to the Wii, Newa tried out Soulblade on the PSX, which has a nice soundtrack, but if you know Soul Calibur on the Dreamcast, it’s simply not as nice as Soul Calibur.

Finaly I managed to get the pads working and we played Grand Slam Tennis on the Wii. A really great Tennis game. Unfortunately I was not used to play without the motion controll, so Wizard won (next time …)

Afte Wizard left home, Newa and I played Metal Slug X on the PSX for a while, then Newa also left and the meeting was over.

Was nice to have the old WGL spirit back, and I look forward for the next meeting.