This issue of the HomeCon started with a suprise for me. The first person I saw (beside Hessi the organizer who kindly 🙂 mentioned that I’m a little bit late) was Wizard. I haven’t met him for 4-5 years, and it’s nice to met him again, because he is a very good gamer, and it’s always nice to beat him.

This time I got 2 Falcons with me, to setup one of them to use a my d-bug patch gaming machine. After some strange happings I finally managed to get HD Driver 7.52 running and recognize the ZIP drive to copy all the patches to the 10GB laptop harddisk, I once bought from 16/32 Systems.

My falcons
My falcons

Next to me sat Ralf. He collects Laser Disks. Here a picture of the Pioneer player he got with him.

Pioneer Laser Disk player with a disk
Pioneer Laser Disk player with a disk

Interesting, that there are plug-in Modules for Sega Mega Drive, Nec PC-Engine, and Nec Turbo Grafx.

Pioneer Lazer Disk player with console plug-ins
Pioneer Lazer Disk player with console plug-ins

The main attraction this time was a former Commodore employee who wrote a book called “the downfall of Commodore”. He got some original correspondance with him and some nice stories I guess, cause I found no time to speak with him, cause I was busy with my Falcon and other things.

It was my task, to organize a gaming competition. The game was “Burgenschlacht” and we played on a Phillips G7400. The game reminds me of “Ballerburg”, but ok, “Burgenschlacht” is the older game. The game was great fun, and in the end, the final matches were all very close games. The organizers pepared some nice documents for the winners and maybe in 10-20 years they will be also valuable retro items.

I play Burgenschlacht
I play Burgenschlacht
The winner
The winner

Go and have a look at the results of the competition

After this competition, we played “Multi Cervi”. It a long time since I played it last, and Wizard beat me 2 times after a opening draw 😦 “Multi Cervi” is a “Tron” clone for 8 players (or 16) and we played it on a Atari XL.

Atari XL running Multi Cervi
Atari XL running Multi Cervi

Finally I saw a strange item. It was a Box of a Assembler for the Tomson TO5 or TO7. The assembler was from Infrogrames and on the backside there were some ratings like “number of player”, “playtime”. Strange ratings for a assembler.

Assembler for the Thomson computer
Assembler for the Thomson computer

Then it was time to go home. Once again a very nice gathering. Sadly it looks like I can’t go there next time, because it will be the same date as the Kick Off World Championship